Viewing and Modifying a Plan
This article covers how faculty, staff, and students can view and modify a Titan Degree Plan (TDP) for a student.
NOTE: Faculty and staff need to request access to run TDPs; visit this site to learn more about the Campus Solutions Access Request Form.
The TDP automatically creates a plan for all students with their current major. When a major is changed, a new plan will be created with the new major once the change of major has been processed.
For more detail on how to access the Titan Degree Planner, view the Accessing Titan Degree Planner article.
2. Open your plan by clicking on Titan Degree Plan or selecting Edit Plan from the Action menu. Or click the PDF button to download a PDF copy of your current plan.
- Click on Titan Degree Plan to view/modify your plan.
- Or click on the drop-down menu under Action.
- And then select Edit Plan.
- Click on the PDF button to download a PDF of your current plan.
Be patient! It may take a minute to open your plan, especially if this is the first time you are accessing it.
View the audit on the left to look for requirements that are missing. To understand the icons you see in the audit, view the legend at the bottom left of the page (duplicated in the image below).
There are two ways to add courses to your plan: you can drag courses from the audit to the plan OR click the Add Course button in a semester.
As you start typing, suggestions will pop up and you can select one.
Course numbers in TDP begin with a dash (-) which is automatically added when you look up courses to add to your plan. However, if you backspace in that field it's possible to remove the dash.
Remember to re-add the dash when looking up course numbers if you accidentally remove it!
If you're not sure of which course you want to take, but you know which requirement that you want to fulfill, you can add a placeholder for that requirement to your plan. This can serve as a reminder to you to pick a course that meets that requirement.
- Place a checkmark to each course you want to remove.
- Click Delete.
The course is now removed from the semester.
If you don't plan on taking courses during a particular semester (for example during Winter or Summer), you can remove the semester from your plan.
Removing a semester will delete the semester and all courses in it.
The semester is now removed from your plan.
This will remove ALL courses from your plan. This is best used if you want to completely start over with your plan.
Validating your plan allows you to check which audit requirements have been met and which are still remaining.
It is highly recommended that you meet with an advisor to approve your plan and ensure that you are not missing any requirements.